all things d

define me in any way you know how.

No reason

Oh what an interesting day I’m having!

First off.. I. Am. Sick. yaknowwhatimean?
Secondly, looks like someone just got herself a new job! I will be the new junior designer/production trainee at a web design company. Oh snap yeah!!
Finally… I. Am. Sick.

Ok.. moving on to my recent culinary skills at hand..

Yesterdays night dinner:

Roast pumpkin… this stuff is sooooooo yummy and so healthy too!

Seeing that I had almost an entire day to do nothing, I got rather excited and the idea of cooking or baking something new was a definite must do! I flicked through all the recipes that I’ve accumulated and decided upon some oatmeal and choc chunk cookies. One batch makes a lot which serves as a plus so Nomz and I can bring some into work tomorrow.


Beat half the ingredients.


Throw in dry ingredients…

and give it a good stir!

Roll into balls, press them onto a baking tray and bung it into the oven.


Ta da! Oatmeal and choc chunk cookies.. YUM!

Recipe as follows:

Ingredients
150g butter
1/2 cup brown sugar
1/2 cup caster sugar
1 egg at room temperature
1/2 tspn vanilla extract
1 cup plain flour
1/2 tspn baking powder
2 cups rolled oats
150g milk or dark chocolate, coarsely chopped

Method
Preheat over to 180C.
Line baking tray with non stick baking paper.
Beat butter and combined sugar.
Add egg and vanilla and beat until well combined.
Sift flour and baking powder over egg mixture.
Add oats and chocolate and stir.
Roll tablespoons of mixture into balls. Place on lined tray and flatten slightly.
Bake for 12-15 minutes or until light golden.
Set aside for 5 minutes before transferring to a wire rack.

Recipe from taste.com.au

It’s almost dinner time and I’m no where near hungry.. been snacking all day. On the menu is home made pizza.. but I’m using Lebanese bread instead cause I got a pack of 7 for 99c! That’s thrifty for ya! Hahaha.. it’s still gonna taste yum I bet. Pics to follow up tomorrow… have a good night everyone. =)

-d

One response to “No reason

  1. Im May 22, 2009 at 12:11

    Mmmmmm. Looking forward to lunch more than usual now. (:

Leave a Reply

