all things d

define me in any way you know how.

Top it off

What a weekend.. or lack thereof really. Not exactly eventful or “fun”… almost mediocre, lazy and meh… but I shouldn’t complain, weekends are what everyone looks forward to after a long week at work. It’s time to chill, bum, eat and laze… and that, I did!

Friday night entailed… er.. what did it entail? Our attempt to watch America’s Best Dance Crew Season 2 was a massive fail — maybe cause we didn’t watch it in it’s chronological order, but seriously, it was pretty.. meh. Actually, it made me konk out at 11? T.T

Saturday was pretty much a blur too. We had an acquaintaince back home come and stay the night due to unforeseen circumstances, noms had work ALL DAY, the damn woman didn’t get home til after 7! Hard woman at work indeedy! And I, well I woke up, had brekky and turned on the PC.. sat there and witnessed the sun rise up and down til night fall. Yes, I basically sat on my ass all freakn day doing who knows what! How sad, the first thing our guest saw/met me was when I was plonked in front of the PC, he went out and came back home when it got dark and I was STILL in the same spot… PWAAHAHAH.. oh fail. I did, however, watch a movie! Marley and Me… awesome movie! ❤

I had other plans for the day, but they kinda got pushed along and eventually cancelled mainly due to the rain.. twas so cold! =( All good, we made up for it by eating out that night, HUZZAH! EATING OUT! FOOD.. OMGAHHHH! We went local and opted for Korean down in Stratty… forgot what the place was called, something along the lines of MaaZang — and ordered spicy pork and squid stir fry and beef rib soup.


Spicy pork and squid stir fry.


Beef rib soup

The food was pretty average, Noms said my soup tastes better (ha ha), service was average and ambience… what ambience, we were the only ones there, but hey, you get what you pay for – dinner for two $25.

Seeing that we didn’t do much the night before and all day Saturday, we legged it to Alrose Lounge for a coffee.. or beer.



Sitting outside at Alrose Lounge.

The place was full to the brim — always a good sign. We perused through the menu and my heart skipped a beat at the sight of cocktail sojus.. !! YAY! Soju.. hahaha, unfortunately, the dude there wouldn’t let us order any alcoholic beverage unless we ordered food as well. DUDEEEEE, we were so full from dinner, there was no way we were able to fit in more food, be it chips or nibbles.. it ain’t happening! Dessert… maybe, we try a second time around, and still, nopes. No soju and no beer. >=( So what’s next? Coffee!


Latte


Green tea latte – YUMMMM, even better than the one at Passionflower – bigger and I think cheaper too!

We got home at around 10PM and I had the baking bug.. Didn’t take long til these babies came out!

Nhom nhom~ We ended the night off with Gossip Girl season 2 finale and Bolt! GGS02 – seriously, seriously?! One of most pathetic and stupidest shows to date, but I can’t help myself and keep watching it.. it’s fun to laugh about indecisive, spoilt, confused, temperamental, rich, upper east siders and Bolt – just AWESOME. PLAIN AWESOME. I love Pixar animations, they do everything so well, their animations are AMAZING, the details, the textures, the lighting… I could go on and on, and having some MINOR experience with 3D Maya – wow – those animators are extremely dedicated talents that embrace and breathe this beautiful, intricate and modern artform!

Ok, almost there!

Sunday saw us in Bankstown to get some food, Cab to get… u guessed it, more food. Our policy of eating out ONCE a weekend when dwindling down the drain when we smelt the aroma of grilled meat, rice and noodle waffling in the air once we got to Cab. We went weak at the knees and zig zagged our way through the crowd until we reached a noodle house on John St. A long line of people were waiting outside… good sign, but man oh man, we were so hungryyyyyyy! Didn’t take long before we got a table and scoffed down Mi Vit Tiem (dry) and Com Tam Bi Xuong with Che Sam Bo Luong and Che Trai Cay. OMG – heaven. Food heaven. No pics cause no camera – but it was SO yummy and satisfying and filling and cheap – and did I say yummy? Hahaha, another stop over at Hot Bread to grab 2 Banh Mi Thit for dinner and for my comparison with the BMT at Tay Do in Adel and our time in Cab came to an end.. haha

The verdict is, Cab BMT was pretty damn good, and so is Tay Do’s BMT… but I’m gonna have to go for Tay Do cause it’s so damn good — heard they jacked the prices up again – long gone are the days of $2 rolls! However, seeing that I’m in Syd, I’ll happily munch my way through Cab’s BMT when my craving itches for it. WIN!

-d

Leave a Reply

