all things d

define me in any way you know how.

Dolce

Up, up and up it goes! I’m talking about the US dollar.. last night it was at .83 and at the moment it’s at .80. HIGHER I DEMAND YOU! So I can finally get my NG shirt that has alluded me for over a year due to insufficient funds, me being a tight ass and the financial crisis — which is now deemed not a financial crisis in Australia! Actually no, the financial crisis aka the “recession” that really didn’t come alight didn’t affect me, at least I don’t think it did, I just like to say it did so I can try to save some moolah while I’m at it — which really, isn’t working in my favour. (Oh look, I’m rambling… I actually do that a lot, forgive me, really.) Heck, I didn’t even receive a stimulus package from Ruddy. FAIL, but back to the shirts – the one design I’m after is SOLD OUT. Dagnabbit! Dilemma, do I settle for less and choose a different design whilst the USD is still high (I’m hoping at .85.. AT LEAST), or bid my time, wait for new designs and pray that the USD is still high come.. a few weeks from now? AIESH, what to doooooo?

Anyone catch Today Tonight last night? I’m not an avid watcher of the show – it’s not the most credential or informative show, however, there are some stories that pique my interest. For instance, how to get flatter abs! Sure, crunches help, lots of exercise and eating right – I already do most of this, if not all, but my belly is still wobbly and a teeny bit flabby. *shudders* HAHAHA! Those frequently late night dinners on the weekends are finally up for show – thankfully it’s winter and I can still hide my bits behind woolen coats, hoodies and bomber jackets! Plastic surgery of any kind are automatically out of the question, I refuse to have them in my vocabulary, but *choirs singing, clouds open up with warm rays of light shining down* HULA HOOPS may be the answer! I haven’t hula hooped since my wee days in primary school, but I will pick it up again once I get my grimy hands on a hoop – off to Target I go, or K Mart? Big W? Flatter abs, here I come.. I hope!

Right, so what’s for lunch? Gelato?

-d

Leave a Reply

