all things d

define me in any way you know how.

Mad Hatter

Whoosh, and that my friends, was the last long weekend of the year! Boo!

Didn’t get up to much this weekend cause of the crap weather.. what a waste! No fishing, no hiking, no water rafting, no zoo trip, nuddah.. but really, even if the weather was great, I doubt most of those activities listed would have been attempted.. maybe one.. two at most. Ah wells, next weekend, or the one after that, and after that.

Surprisingly, this weekend entailed more home cooked meals than eating out (surprise surprise!) and a pit stop at DFO where I scored myself a nice pair of tan coloured heels for.. get this.. $40 reduced from $100. Yayers! Nomz also scored herself a pair of black staple heels for Hung’s wedding which is in less than 2 weeks!

Nomz played Master Chef over the weekend and dished out 2 awesome meals that I demand she make again tonight. Creamy chicken pesto pasta (Friday nights’ dinner) and Chicken with spinach and pine nut stuffing (yesterday nights’ dinner). She’s making the pesto pasta again… yay! Which is a surprise in itself cause I am not a huge fan of creamy pasta but this one in particular is rather light and flavourful. Win win.

Thank gosh for the short work week ahead, can’t wait for the weekend!

-d

2 responses to “Mad Hatter

  1. Maggie October 8, 2009 at 02:30

    GUH tell me about it. It’s only Thursday and my braincells are fried.
    Jeebus – everytime I come to your blog I get freakin’ hungry-as *grumblegrumble*

    • debbii October 8, 2009 at 12:32

      My brain cells got fried before the week even started! Friday is only a day away so before you know it, another weekend to look forward to! Which means, more food outings! =D

      -d

Leave a Reply

