all things d

define me in any way you know how.

Erase

Anyone with a case of Mondayitis today? Gah…

Another weekend by and another brand new week starts… oh fun!

Due to a bout of tennis withdrawals, I decided to watch a Fed Cup tennis match between Russia and USA which of course, had Safin and Roddick playing against each other. Oh boy, was it good or what! And with Clijsters and Henin staging comebacks… Safin, you wanna follow suit and make one for the mens side?!

Moving along, I’ve told the daddio that if he happens to down by the markets and comes across any old school vintage cameras, to purchase them for me, that is of course, considering that they are cheap. Who would’ve thought the he came home with a bunch of cameras! Seven to be exact! That’s right, count them with your hand, wait… count them with both hands… SEVEN. Look at this hefty lot he scored for me:

cameras vintage, pentax, minolta, polaroid, kodak, olympus, canon
Polaroid Spectra System SE, Kodak EK6, Minolta X-300, Pentax ME Super, 2 x Olympus digicams and a Canon. Phew! Why oh why did he buy those old school crapola digital cameras?! Blah…

Looks like the collection is growing sooner than I’d though… oh mwahaha. Now time to hunt down some polaroid film!

new years eve 2009
NYE 2009

-d

4 responses to “Erase

  1. Maggie February 9, 2010 at 12:20

    ARHHHHHH GIMME THE MINOLTA!!! GIMME GIMME!!

    Why is your dad so awesome?! My dad just stays home and watches random shiz on TV and the odd Asian drama when my mum’s there too.

    How much did your dad get them for?? OMGOSH THE PENTAX COMES WITH FLASH.

    Dying. BRB. DAMN YOU.

    Safin should really stage a comeback to tennis. Preferrably shirtless. But whichever =)

    GIMME GIMME!!! I WANTS.

    • debbii February 9, 2010 at 14:35

      Hahah, he has his moments. LOL.

      He got the Pentax for $22 with flash, and Minolta for $20! =D
      Did you want one dude? I can keep a look out for you, lmk?

      Gah… I’m still waiting for the ones I bought over ebay, stupid AusPost… adkfhadkjfnakdfh

      -d

  2. yuna February 11, 2010 at 15:29

    hi,
    just a random blog surfer, please dont be too creeped out, lol. Just wondering what kind of camera do u use to take such nice photos? Am basically a noob and aspiring photography student so just hoping u could point me in the right direction, lol.

    thanks in advance! X)

    • debbii February 11, 2010 at 15:36

      Hi Yuna!

      Comments are always welcome, thanks for dropping by. =)

      I’m currently using a Canon 450D aka Canon Rebel XTi. Do let me know if I can be of help!

      -d

Leave a Reply

