all things d

define me in any way you know how.

Eyes Never Lie

Howdy readers!!

It’s been a while since my last bloggism but hey! I’ve got lots to say and lots (and I mean LOTS) of piccies to share! Oh snap yeah.

0108: we had a farewell for A as he’s moving to Perth for his career… the night kicked off at the Hotel Richmond where we scored a few too many match boxes… haahha! We then moved over to Lyrics for some Karaoke and drinks… the messy night ended with the crew ordering AB (a combo of hot chips, lamb, sauce, green mango, onion? – Tastes KILLER! :)~~ But none for me as I’m trying to eat right… heh!) and heading out to a secluded park in the city in the middle of the night to devour the goodness of it all!

Fast forward to:

0114: and I have new internets!! It’s worth a mention cause it’s SO. FREAKING. FAST. Files that used to take me DAYS on end to finish off downloading, now only takes a mere 20minutes! And youtube… oh youtube, I no longer have to wait for you to buffer before I can watch a clip. It just happens straight away! Amazement… I have been missing out!! 🙂

0116: MASSIVE.. MASSIVE WEEKEND. I haven’t had a weekend like this since my days in Syd!! Early wake up call and headed to the airport to catch my flight to Melbourne for a weekend of Tennis. Oh yeah~ Had some food, did some window shopping and then headed to RLA for the Rally for Relief charity match! LOVED. IT! LOVE FEDERER, RAFA. LOVE LOVE LOVE. ❤ I got a tshirt tan on my chest after waiting in the sun after the match ended… oh the memories. LOL. Had sichuan hotpot with a whole bunch of peoples mainly Adelaidian bred, a few Melbournians and a Sydney sider (Sydney represent!) followed by many drinks and a helluva good time at ‘Cookies’ – a (gay?) bar. I, for one, felt like a grandma so bedtime rolled around at 12 along with P and V. Everyone else? Partied hard! HARD. 😉

rally for relief, rod laver arena

rally for relief

roger federer, rafael nadal

0117: AO commencessssssssss!!! A late start for us, but we head to the AO around 3ish loitering around, checking out the courts, checking out the players and spending way too much on mediocre food. Heh. Had tickets to the RLA match that night, sat through Groth’s match with Wickmayer pummeling her ass along with Djokovic advancing to round 2 with an easy win against: . We littered out of the venue, went back to our hotel rooms, freshened up and proceeded another night out at the cas – Hello Crown!

australian open, tennis, jo-wilfried tsonga

australian open, tennis. novak djokovic, rod laver arena

TBC…

-d

Leave a Reply

